You are here: Home Graduate M.F.A. Program M.F.A. Faculty

M.F.A. Faculty

This page has moved to < >.

Our accomplished faculty writers have earned some of the most prestigious writing awards and honors, including Guggenheim, NEA, Ingram Merrill, Stegner, Dobie-Paisano, Bunting and Fulbright Senior Scholar Fellowships; Lamda Literary, Whiting Writers and O. Henry Awards, as well as numerous Pushcart Prizes. They have been in residence at places like Breadloaf,  Yaddo, Millay and MacDowell Colonies and have had their work published in journals such as Poetry, The New York Times, Esquire, The Village Voice, The New Yorker, The Paris Review, Antioch Review, Epoch, New Letters, Gulf Coast, The Clackamas Literary Review, Descant and Texas Bound among many, many others.

Current MFA faculty includes fiction writers William J. Cobb, Charlotte Holmes, and Toni Jensen, fiction and nonfiction writer Elizabeth Kadetsky, poets Robin Becker and Julia Spicher Kasdorf and nonfiction writer Toby Thompson.